Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 3 guests, and 12 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
lmartin, Kevin, Andi, nicwoody, appetite11
1272 Registered Users
Recent Posts
Migration into Existing Payroll and RTI
by hpatel15. 18/07/18 11:08 AM
Retropay Enhanced Performance Issues
by delboy. 17/07/18 06:06 AM
HR Intelligence in R12.2
by elmilsse. 09/07/18 10:53 AM
PAYE RTI
by sheebs. 04/07/18 10:46 AM
Top Posters(30 Days)
delboy 4
sheebs 3
JNA 1
Popular Topics(Views)
458,896 PAYE RTI
54,164 HR_PF.K RUP4
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
#12120 - 20/03/18 11:53 AM FPS for New Payroll  
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
hpatel15 Online content
hanger-on
hpatel15  Online Content
hanger-on

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Berkshire - UK
Hi All,

I was wondering, if following is 'new feature' as part of RUP10 or 'Tax year end' or it is intended functionality, I think it is bug (new feature):

We are taking on processing of payroll from another service provider.

When I am running FPS I can't get 'pre payment request id' until I select it is first FPS.

Any help is appreciated

Hemant.

#12121 - 21/03/18 07:02 AM Re: FPS for New Payroll [Re: hpatel15]  
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,286
delboy Offline
The Grand Daddy
delboy  Offline
The Grand Daddy
*****

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,286
Somewhere in South of England
Hi Hem,

I take it this is the first time you have run the FPS on your system since taking on the new payroll? Is it a problem if you check it as first FPS? I'm not sure what the implications are at HMRC end, if any.

Del

#12122 - 21/03/18 09:33 AM Re: FPS for New Payroll [Re: delboy]  
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
hpatel15 Online content
hanger-on
hpatel15  Online Content
hanger-on

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Berkshire - UK
Hi Del,

Yes, this is first time we are running FPS in Oracle system for new payroll. I also don't know what will be the impact on HMRC site.

I was think of running payroll, pre-payment & FPS for the period before go-live with First FPS=Yes but don't submit.

I think it is bug. Oracle should not force re-submit first FPS through Oracle system.

Kind Regards,
Hemant.

#12123 - 21/03/18 09:48 AM Re: FPS for New Payroll [Re: hpatel15]  
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,286
delboy Offline
The Grand Daddy
delboy  Offline
The Grand Daddy
*****

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,286
Somewhere in South of England
Are you going to raise SR?

#12124 - 21/03/18 10:28 AM Re: FPS for New Payroll [Re: hpatel15]  
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
hpatel15 Online content
hanger-on
hpatel15  Online Content
hanger-on

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Berkshire - UK
I did and got following response from Oracle:

Yes, you need to run FPS with first FPS='Yes' for payroll reference through Oracle system even if the first FPS was submitted using another software to HMRC

#12125 - 21/03/18 11:49 AM Re: FPS for New Payroll [Re: hpatel15]  
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,286
delboy Offline
The Grand Daddy
delboy  Offline
The Grand Daddy
*****

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,286
Somewhere in South of England
Ok......So it should be fine.


Moderated by  CT, delboy 

Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics2,210
Posts11,948
Members1,273
Most Online90
Mar 5th, 2017
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Recent vacancies
Top Posters(All Time)
CT 2,092
bcooper 1,289
delboy 1,286
paulgos 434
SBi 426
pat 254
Gus 252
vkumar 223
July
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0
Page Time: 0.020s Queries: 15 (0.004s) Memory: 2.7699 MB (Peak: 2.9394 MB) Zlib disabled. Server Time: 2018-07-20 17:54:21 UTC